State DOT GIS-T Contact Information

Primary GIS Contacts for each State DOT are listed below.

State

Agency Primary Contact Title Office

Email Address

Alabama Alabama Department of Transportation Jeromy Barnes GIS/LRS Data Manager barnesj@dot.state.al.us
Alaska Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities David Oliver Alaska DOT, Geospatial Services Geospatial Services david.oliver@alaska.gov
Arizona Arizona Department of Transportation Patrick Whiteford Geospatial Analysis Section Manager Geospatial Analysis Section pwhiteford@azdot.gov
Arkansas Arkansas Department of Transportation Sharon Hawkins Section Head GIS and Mapping Sharon.Hawkins@ardot.gov
California California Department of Transportation Harold Feinberg Branch Chief Office of Data Services and Technology harold_feinberg@dot.ca.gov
Colorado Colorado Department of Transportation Gary Aucott GIS Support Unit Manager gary.aucott@state.co.us
Connecticut Connecticut Department of Transportation Gregory Ciparelli Transportation Planner gregory.ciparelli@ct.gov
Delaware Delaware Department of Transportation Jay Gerner Jay.Gerner@state.de.us
District of Columbia District of Columbia Department of Transportation James K. Graham GIS and Applications Manager james.graham2@dc.gov
Florida Florida Department of Transportation Jared Causseaux Florida DOT GIS Coordinator/GIS Mapping Manager jared.causseaux@dot.state.fl.us
Georgia Georgia Department of Transportation Eric Conklin Office of Transportation Data Office of Transportation Data econklin@dot.ga.gov
Hawaii Hawaii Department of Transportation Goro Sulijoadikusumo Planning Survey Engineer Goro.Sulijoadikusumo@hawaii.gov
Idaho Idaho Transportation Department Nicole Hanson GIS Senior Analyst Nicole.Hanson@itd.idaho.gov
Illinois Illinois Department of Transportation Dan Wilcox Bureau Chief, Information Processing dan.wilcox@illinois.gov
Indiana Indiana Department of Transportation Kevin Munro Management Information Systems kmunro@indot.in.gov
Iowa Iowa Department of Transportation Eric Abrams Geospatial Infrastructure and Coordination Manager eric.abrams@dot.iowa.gov
Kansas Kansas Department of Transportation Kyle Gonterwitz GIS Manager kyleg@ksdot.org
Kentucky Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Will Holmes OIT GIS Branch Manager will.holmes@ky.gov
Louisiana Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Darryl W. Mack GIS Manager Darryl.Mack@la.gov
Maine Maine Department of Transportation Nate Kane GIS Administrator nate.kane@maine.gov
Maryland Maryland State Highway Administration Craig Mackowiak Assistant Division Chief / GIS Coordinator CMackowiak@sha.state.md.us
Massachusetts Massachusetts Department of Transportation Kevin A. Lopes Manager of GIS Services kevin.lopes@state.ma.us
Michigan Michigan Department of Transportation Cory Johnson Manager Data Oversight & Geospatial Management Section JohnsonC45@michigan.gov
Minnesota Minnesota Department of Transportation Peter Morey Transportation Data Coordination Supervisor Peter.Morey@state.mn.us
Mississippi Mississippi Department of Transportation Mike Cresap Director of Transportation Information mcresap@mdot.state.ms.us
Missouri Missouri Department of Transportation Joseph Carter Joseph.Carter@modot.mo.gov
Montana Montana Department of Transportation Brian Andersen Road Inventory and Mapping Supervisor brandersen@mt.gov
Nebraska Nebraska Department of Transportation Claire Inbody Highway GIS Applications Manager claire.inbody@nebraska.gov
Nevada Nevada Department of Transportation Chad Foster Transportation GIS Supervisor, IT Division cfoster@dot.nv.gov
New Hampshire New Hampshire Department of Transportation Jim Irwin Manager, GIS Planning jim.irwin@dot.nh.gov
New Jersey New Jersey Department of Transportation Timothy J. Stewart timothy.stewart@dot.nj.gov
New Mexico New Mexico Department of Transportation Gerry Trujillo Gerry.Trujillo@state.nm.us
New York New York State Department of Transportation Kevin Hunt GIS Manager Kevin.Hunt@its.ny.gov
North Carolina North Carolina Department of Transportation John C. Farley GIS Manager jcfarley@ncdot.gov
North Dakota North Dakota Department of Transportation Brian Bieber Programmer Analyst III bbieber@nd.gov
Ohio Ohio Department of Transportation Ian Kidner GIS Manager Ian.Kidner@dot.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Oklahoma Department of Transportation Jeremy Planteen, GISP GIS Branch Manager jplanteen@odot.org
Oregon Oregon Department of Transportation Brett Juul GIS Unit Manager brett.a.juul@odot.state.or.us
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Frank DeSendi Geographic Information Division Manager fdesendi@pa.gov
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Department of Transportation Carlos A. Ramos Rosario PRDOT – GIS Acting Director cramos@dtop.pr.gov
Rhode Island Rhode Island Department of Transportation Stephen Kut Asset Information Systems Program Manager stephen.kut@dot.ri.gov
South Carolina South Carolina Department of Transportation Yelena Kalashnikova Program Manager GIS/Mapping KalashniY@scdot.org
South Dakota South Dakota Department of Transportation Kimberly Zerr GIS Manager Kimberly.Zerr@state.sd.us
Tennessee Tennessee Department of Transportation Kim McDonough, GISP GIS Coordinator Kim.McDonough@tn.gov
Texas Texas Department of Transportation Michael Chamberlain Director of Data Management Michael.Chamberlain@txdot.gov
Utah Utah Department of Transportation Becky Hjelm GIS Manager bhjelm@utah.gov
Vermont Vermont Agency of Transportation Johnathan Croft AOT GIS Database Administrator johnathan.croft@vermont.gov
Virginia Virginia Department of Transportation Michael Farnsworth Data and Integration Services Manager Information Technology Division michael.farnsworth@vdot.virginia.gov
Washington Washington State Department of Transportation Elizabeth Lanzer GIS & Roadway Branch Manager GIS & Roadway Branch Elizabeth.Lanzer@wsdot.wa.gov
West Virginia West Virginia Department of Transportation Hussein S Elkhansa, MSE Head Geospatial Transportation Information Hussein.s.elkhansa@wv.gov
Wisconsin Wisconsin Department of Transportation Vaishnavi Mannar Division of Business Management, GIS Supervisor Division of Business Management Vaishnavi.Mannar@dot.wi.gov
Wyoming Wyoming Department of Transportation Vince Garcia GIS/ITS Systems and Application Development Supervisor Vince.Garcia@wyo.gov